Executive Committee

Current EXCO (Term 2015- 2016)

Ravi Nov 2014

President: Ravishankar Krishna

I thought I was pretty OK at making business presentations, so I used to wonder what value I would derive from joining Toastmasters. Attending a couple of these meetings as a guest quickly changed that thought, as I learnt that I could gain a lot more in speaking skills.

Now after being a member for more than a couple of years, I believe that an improvement in public speaking is actually a smaller part of what I got. Expressing myself succinctly and convincingly is a valuable asset – be it in a one to one setting, small group or public speaking situations; the real value I derived was in personal growth and in finding an expanded family.

rahulVP Education: Rahul Barve

“If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?”

At MPTMC, there is never “no one is around.” With our club’s encouragement, I draw motivation to  challenge myself with different concepts for my speeches. I particularly enjoy conceptualizing my ideas into verbal material to present before a set of enthusiastic listeners.  I feel that in this journey, you not only become a better communicator, but also a better yourself!


VP Membership: Ben Castro

I am a returning Toastmaster after a long “leave of absence”…since 2007!

A Business Development and Operations Transformation professional, I enjoy meeting people, and sharing interesting and useful resources. I believe that communication is an important life skill that can be improved with consistent practice and life long learning in a supportive environment. I found it at Marine Parade Toastmasters Club and have been a member since 2014.

kritikaVP Public Relations: Kritika Rajwani

In general, it is believed that the fear of public speaking is greater than the fear of death. At Marine Parade Toastmasters, we give the fear of public speaking a spoken death 😉

Marine Parade is a fulfilling experience where you can learn and have fun at the same time! Learned peers, helpful mentors and excellent evaluators are our USP. Oh did I forget to mention the good food?



Treasurer: Loy Yokefong

I have joined Toastmasters to improve my communication skills. It is the place to learn and practice public speaking skills in a positive and supportive environment






Secretary: Farah Latreche

Journey through sales, banking, start-ups, digital marketing.

Drivers: Love learning, optimism, connecting those dots, collaboration and happiness.




Sergeant-At-Arms: Alka Bajaj

Life isn’t a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a well preserved body. But rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, latte in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming ‘”WOHOOO WHAT A RIDE!”

Being a TM member since 2014, I have taken one step towards my life’s purpose- To be the sunshine that enlightens others, and to feel the heat from others because this is the way to evolve your being, develop your doing and simply create yourself .

leanneImmediate Past President: Leanne Ulibarri

Marine Parade Toastmaster Club is more than an interest group, it is a family! We have worked our best to keep the vibrant and warm atmosphere which makes us one of the best club in the East! With Toastmasters, members can learn valuable public speaking/leadership skills and meet new friends from all walks of life. It is a truly fulfilling and exciting experience!


Exco Committee for Year 2014 – 2015

Leanne Ulibarri- President
Ma. Fe Cheryl Ybanez/ Fan Li- VPE
Loy Yoke Fong- VPM
Lennie Ho- VPPR
Roshni Wadhwani- Treasurer
Ranjana Rajwani- Secretary
Ashadi Cahyadi- SAA

Exco Committee for Year 2013 – 2014

Seow Siow Leng- President
Anuradha Phanse/ Lim Seo Hong- VPE
Roshni Wadhwani- VPM
Leanne Ulibarri- VPPR
Hitesh Shah- Treasurer
Lennie Ho- Secretary
Loy Yoke Fong- SAA
Exco Committee for Year 2012 – 2013

Hitesh Shah- President
Gwen Ling- VPE
Kashmir Kaur CC- VPM
Puneet Maheshwari- VPPR
Lennie Lee Khim Ho- SAA
Agripino Ferrer Jr, ACB, ALB- IPP

Exco Committee for Year 2011 – 2012
Agripino Ferrer Jr , ACB, ALB- President
Navin Parwal , ACB, ALB- VPE
John Tan Yew How , ACB, CL- VPM
Osman Ahmed- AVPM
Saurabh Jaiswal, CC- VPPR
Denise Cheng- Secretary
Michelle Lee Siew Khin, CC, CL- Treasurer
Osman Ahmed- SAA
Manoj Vasudevan , ACB, CL- IPP

Exco Committee for Year 2010 – 2011

Manoj  Vasudevan – President
Patrick Teo  – VPE
Agree ferrer – Assistant VPE
Vivek Sekhar – VPM
Hui Zhong Ning –  Assistant VPM
Jennifer Kew – VPPR
Peter Lee -Treasurer
Elaine Wong – SAA
Jessica Lee –  IPP

Exco Committee for Year 2009 – 2010

Jessica Lee –  President
Alan Goh – VPE
Michelle Lee – VPM
Emily Sim – VPPR
Wang Lei – Treasurer
Elaine Wong – SAA
Patrick Huang – IPP


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s